Skip To Main Content

City Council

The Medford City Council holds regular meetings biweekly on Tuesday evenings. Regular meetings begin at 7PM and are held in the Howard Alden Memorial Chambers on the 2nd floor of City Hall.

Per the City Council Rules, the City Council hosts all meetings in a hybrid mode with a remote participation option through Zoom. Additionally, the City of Medford has an Open Meeting Law Emergency Remote Participation Policy: Click here to view policy

By City Charter, the Medford City Council consists of 7 elected at-large members, elected every two years.

Click here to view the City Council Regular Meeting Schedule for July 2023 to December 2023. View the October 2023 meeting schedule here.


 

picture of city council members

left to right: Vice President: Isaac B. “Zac” Bears, Councillor Adam Knight, Councillor George Scarpelli, President: Nicole Morell, Councillor Rick Caraviello, Councillor Justin Tseng, Councillor Kit Collins

2022-2023 Council Members

President: Nicole Morell
21 Ronaele Road
Phone: 339-545-1302
E-mail: NMorell@medford-ma.gov

Vice President: Isaac B. “Zac” Bears
625 Fellsway West
Phone: 781-391-5623
E-mail: ibears@medford-ma.gov

Councilor: Richard F. Caraviello
74 Prescott Street
Phone: 781-572-5410
E-mail: rickcaraviello@gmail.com

Councilor: Kit Collins
11 Strathmore Road #2
Phone: 781-816-7676
E-mail: kcollins@medford-ma.gov

Councilor: Adam Knight
200 Woburn Street
Phone: 617-966-8888
E-mail: Adam@knight4council.com

Councilor: George A. Scarpelli
27 Butler Street
Phone: 781-858-0240
E-mail: scarpg@comcast.net

Councilor: Justin Tseng
65 College Avenue
Phone: 781-866-2572
E-mail: jtseng@medford-ma.gov

City Messenger:
Lawrence Lepore
19 Paris Street
Phone: 781-395-4207

City Hall: Room 103

STAFF

Adam L. Hurtubise, City Clerk
Email: ccmembers@medford-ma.gov

Phone: (781) 393-2425
Fax: (781) 391-1895