Skip To Main Content

Planning, Development & Sustainability


About

The Office of Planning, Development, and Sustainability combines the previously separate offices of Community Development and Energy and Environment and incorporates new work in economic development and a stronger emphasis on affordable housing than in recent years. This merger is designed to bring the city’s expertise in sustainability and climate change to all planning, development and housing work throughout the city and to leverage the resources of the former Office of Community Development more broadly.

The office has specialists in Sustainability, Housing, Economic Development, Land Use, Zoning and Environment / Conservation. Additionally the office manages the City’s Community Development Block Grant, which is a Federal Program to support and improve the living conditions for people who have low and moderate incomes and makes it a practice to engage a number of area college and graduate students both directly as interns and through class and research projects.

It is the goal of the office to make a sustainable and thriving Medford for all.


 

Projects + Resources

Boards + Commissions

The following Boards and Commissions fall under the auspices of PDS, with clerical, technical and/or financial support and oversight provided by staff from the Office:

 

 

City Hall: Room 308

Alicia Hunt, Director
Email: ahunt@medford-ma.gov
Phone: (781)-393-2480
Fax: (781)-393-2342

STAFF

Sal Di Stefano
Director of Economic Development
Emailsdistefano@medford-ma.gov

Danielle Evans
Senior Planner
Emaildevans@medford-ma.gov

Theresa Dupont
Community Preservation Manager
Emailtdupont@medford-ma.gov

Laurel Siegel
CDBG & Grants Manager
Emaillsiegel@medford-ma.gov

Amanda Centrella
Planner
Emailacentrella@medford-ma.gov

Jessica Martinez
Economic Development Planner
Email: jmartinez@medford-ma.gov

Denis MacDougall
Environmental Agent
EmaildmacDougall@medford-ma.gov

Adithi Moogoor
Staff Planner, Housing
Emailamoogoor@medford-ma.gov

Brenda Pike
Climate Planner
Email: bpike@medford-ma.gov

Jonathan Cabral
Head Clerk
Emailjcabral@medford-ma.gov

General Department Email: ocd@medford-ma.gov


signup for our PDS newsletters

business owners newsletter