Skip To Main Content

Health Department

Image of chart with multi translate languages

Department Links

City Hall: Room 311 

MaryAnn O’Connor
Director
Email: moconnor@medford-ma.gov
Phone: (781) 393-2560

Jillian Hertig, RN, BSN, MPH
Supervising Public Health Nurse 
Email:
jhertig@medford-ma.gov
Phone: (781) 393-2448

Rose Marie Mitrano
Principal Clerk
Email: rmitrano@medford-ma.gov

Janet Esposito
Junior Clerk 
Email: bohadmin@medford-ma.gov
Phone: (781) 393-2560
Fax: (781) 393-2562

Penelope Funaiole
Prevention + Outreach Manager
Email: pbruce@medford-ma.gov,
Phone: (781) 393-2449

Sophie Antoine
Health Equity Coordinator
Email: santoine@medford-ma.gov

Sophie Greenebaum
MVPHC Prevention Coordinator
Email: sgreenebaum@medford-ma.gov

Patrick Hogan
Animal Control/Animal Inspector 
Email: 
phogan@medford-ma.gov
Phone: (781) 393-2563

Alysia LaGambina
Social Worker
Email: alagambina@medford-ma.gov
Cell: (781) 654-5635
(preferred contact and also available to receive texts)
Office Phone: (781) 475-5646


Follow the Health Department on Instagram: @MedfordHealthDep


Board Of Health