Skip To Main Content

City Council

The Medford City Council holds regular meetings biweekly on Tuesday evenings. Regular meetings begin at 7PM and are held in the Howard Alden Memorial Chambers on the 2nd floor of City Hall.

Per the City Council Rules, the City Council hosts all meetings in a hybrid mode with a remote participation option through Zoom. Additionally, the City of Medford has an Open Meeting Law Emergency Remote Participation Policy: Click here to view policy

By City Charter, the Medford City Council consists of 7 elected at-large members, elected every two years.

Click here to view the July-December 2024 City Council Regular Meeting Schedule and here for the 2024 City Council Committee Meeting Schedule. View the June 2024 Council Meeting Schedule here.


From left to right: Councilor Matt Leming, Councilor Justin Tseng, Vice President Kit Collins, President Isaac B. "Zac" Bears, Councilor Anna Callahan, Councilor George Scarpelli, Councilor Emily Lazzaro 

2024-2026 Council Members

President: Isaac B. “Zac” Bears
625 Fellsway West
Phone: 781-391-5623

Vice President: Kit Collins
11 Strathmore Road #2
Phone: 781-816-7676

Councilor: Anna Callahan

Councilor: Emily Lazzaro

Councilor: Matt Leming

Councilor: George A. Scarpelli
27 Butler Street
Phone: 781-858-0240

Councilor: Justin Tseng
65 College Avenue
Phone: 781-866-2572

Administration and Finance Committee

Education and Culture Committee

Governance Committee

Planning and Permitting Committee

Public Health and Community Safety Committee

Public Works and Facilities Committee

Resident Services and Public Engagement Committee

City Hall: Room 103


Adam L. Hurtubise, City Clerk

Phone: (781) 393-2425
Fax: (781) 391-1895

City Messenger:
Lawrence Lepore
19 Paris Street
Phone: 781-395-4207