Skip To Main Content

Historic District Commission


The Medford Historic District Commission consists of members appointed by the Mayor and interested in historic preservation. The Commission membership is generally made up of residents of the individual Districts, real estate professionals, architects, preservationists, attorneys, and interested citizens. The Medford Historic District Commission is separate from, but works in tandem with, the Medford Historical Commission.


1-3 year term, not less than 3, not more than 9 members


Christopher Bader, Chair, 298 High Street, term expires 12/1/2024

Charlotte Scuderi, Vice Chair, 12 High Street (ERA), term expires 12/1/2023

Frederick Soule, 35 Suffolk Street, term expires 12/1/2023

Joseph Ronayne, 43 Winter Street, term expires 12/1/2024

Chris Donovan, 4 Lorraine Road, term expires 12/1/2023

Melanie Tringali, term expires 12/1/2024

Joyce Paul, 8 Mason Street, term expires 12/1/2025


Room 308

Denis MacDougall
Environmental Agent (Staff)
Phone: 781-393-2480