Skip To Main Content

Community Preservation Committee


The Community Preservation Act (CPA) was approved by Medford voters in November 2015, enabling Medford to establish a Community Preservation Fund (CPF) to be used for open space protection, historic preservation, affordable housing and outdoor recreation purposes. CPA funds are raised through a small surcharge on local property taxes; in Medford the charge is 1.5% of property tax bills. By participating in CPA, Medford also receives an annual distribution from the statewide Community Preservation Trust Fund.

The Community Preservation Committee of Medford is responsible for evaluating the preservation needs of the City of Medford, and making recommendations to the Mayor and Medford City Council to appropriate Community Preservation Act funds for projects that would best fulfill those needs. Through use of an open process, and actively engaging the community, we will endeavor to improve open space, recreation, affordable housing, and historic preservation through the allocation of funding provided by the citizens and businesses of the City of Medford.

Community Preservation Act

3 year term, 9 members

Roberta Cameron, Chair, Mayor Appointee
12 North Street, term expires 4/6/2023

Joan Cyr, Vice Chair, Mayor Appointee
40 Cedar Road, term expires 4/6/2022

Stephen Pacini, Mayor Appointee
2 Wolcott Street, term expires 1/14/2024

Heidi Davis, Conservation Commission
67 Madison Street, term expires 4/6/2023

Kristi Dowd, Community Development Board
264 Riverside Avenue, term expires 4/6/2023

Doug CarrHistorical Commission
124 Boston Avenue, term expires 4/6/2022

Danielle DiRusso, Park Commission Representative
33 Ashland Street, term expires 4/6/2022

Matthew Leming
112 Willis Avenue, term expires 4/6/2025

Lossa Janvier
Housing Authority Representative, term expires 1/7/2023



City Hall: Room 308

Danielle Evans
Interim Community Preservation Manager
Phone: 781-475-5631
Fax: 781-393-2342