Skip To Main Content

Community Development Board


The Community Development Board was established in accordance with the provisions of chapter 839 of the Acts of 1974 and has the power and authority to perform the duties set forth in M.G.L. c. 41, § 81A et seq., pertaining to a planning board so established. The Board consists of seven members, of which six are appointed by the Mayor and one by the State. The Board’s responsibilities include administration of the Subdivision Control Law, conducting site plan review for major projects, reviewing and recommending changes to the Zoning Ordinance, and general planning to guide growth and development in a coordinated and comprehensive manner.


3 year term, 7 members


Emily Hedeman, 5 Cabot Road, term expires 6/30/2025 - $900 stipend

Jacqueline McPherson, State Appointed, 3600 Mystic Valley Parkway, term expires 1/18/2025 - unpaid

Peter Calves, Full Member, 30 Revere Beach Parkway, Apartment 314, term expires 6/30/25 - $900 stipend

Ari Gofman Fishman, Associate Member, 1 Chestnut Street, term expires 6/30/25 - $900 stipend

Sally Akiki-Nasr, 24 South Street, term expires 6/30/2026 - $900 stipend

Pamela Maryanski, 520 High Street, 35C, term expires 6/30/2026 - $900 stipend

Sharad Bajracharya, Full Member, 75 Canal Street, term expires 6/30/26 - $900 stipend

Amanda Centrella, Secretary, City Hall employee, - $900 stipend



CD Board Meetings

Unless otherwise specified, meetings occur at 6:30pm every first and third Wednesday of the month. Check the City Calendar for meeting details.


Prior to submitting an application, please contact Planning Staff to discuss your proposed project.


Alicia Hunt
Director, Office of Planning, Development & Sustainability
Phone: 781-393-2480
Fax: 781-393-2342

Danielle Evans
Senior Planner
Phone: 781-393-2631