Welcome to Medford, Massachusetts!

Welcome!

Contact:
MaryAnn O'Connor, Director of Public Health, moconnor@medford.org
Janet Leahy, RN, Supervising Public Health Nurse, jleahy@medford.org
Kim Fowler, Health Inspector, kfowler@medford.org

Address:
Medford City Hall
85 George P. Hassett Drive, Room 311
Medford, MA 02155

Phone: 781-393-2560

Fax: 781-393-2562

Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Health Department

Mission

The Medford Board of Health’s mission is to improve, preserve and protect the health of the citizens of the City of Medford. The Board will advocate for a safe environment, for reduction of known health risks, and for application of known preventive health measures. The Board will effect its mission through the health agents and staff and in cooperation with other local, State, and Federal agencies and departments.

Staff Directory

  • MaryAnn O’Connor, Director of Public Health, (781) 393-2565, moconnor@medford.org
  • Janet Leahy, R.N., Supervising Public Health Nurse, (781) 393-2448, jleahy@medford.org
  • Allison Conboy, R.S, C.H.O., Registered Sanitarian, (781) 393-2561, aconboy@medford.org
  • Patrick Hogan, Animal Control/Animal Inspector, (781) 393-2563, phogan@medford.org
  • Kim Fowler, Health Inspector, (781) 393-2564, kfowler@medford.org
  • Rose Marie Mitrano, Principal Clerk, (781) 393-2560, rmitrano@medford.org

Office of Prevention and Outreach

  • Penny Funaiole, Prevention and Outreach Supervisor/Coordinator, 781-393.2449, pbruce@medford.org
  • Lisa Bandoian, Partnership for Success (PFS) Coordinator, 781.393-2449, lbandoian@medford.org

Board Members

  • Dr. David Menon, 3/1/2019
  • Chair, David Pladziewicz, MD, 3/1/2017
  • Kathy Charbonnier, 3/1/2018

Important Links

Substance Abuse Prevention

Additional Links