Welcome to Medford, Massachusetts!

Medford Energy Committee


Alicia L. Hunt, Director of Energy and Environment/Environmental Agent


Medford City Hall, Room 209
85 George P. Hassett Drive
Medford, MA 02155

Phone: 781-393-2137

Fax: 781-393-2471

Meeting Schedule:

The Medford Energy Committee will meet on the 1st Monday of each month in City Hall Room 201 at 6PM, except as noted.

January 6, 2014
February 3, 2014
March 3, 2014
April 7, 2014
May 5, 2014
June 2, 2014
July 14, 2014
September 8, 2014*
October 6, 2014
November 3, 2014
December 1, 2014

*September meeting is 2nd Monday of the month due to holiday

For accommodations please call in advance: 781-393-2137 or TTY: 781-393-2516


The Medford Energy Committee works in conjunction with the Medford Office of Energy and the Environment to support the City’s goals of energy independence and environmental stewardship. The Committee provides additional technical and consulting expertise to the City and organizes energy and environmental related projects, events and programs to benefit the residents of Medford. The Committee is comprised of residents and staff who bring a variety of expertise to the city, particularly in the areas of energy efficiency, clean energy, community outreach and education.

Each member of the committee is appointed by the Mayor. The Committee is staffed and organized by the Energy Efficiency Coordinator or another staff member from the Office of Energy and the Environment.

Our mission is to promote policies and actions that improve energy efficiency, encourage conservation, and increase the use of renewable energy to meet our present needs while considering future generations of the Medford community.

– Projects the Committee may engage in include, but are not limited to:
– Consultation with City staff on energy and environment projects
– Community fairs and events
– Assisting with renewable energy projects managed by the City
– Developing and running projects and programs to reduce residential and commercial energy consumption.
– Identifying and assisting with grant applications on behalf of the city
– Outreach and communication with other community organizations

The Committee meets monthly, with representation from the Office of Energy and the Environment and may choose to form sub-committees, either standing or project based to address the activities of the Committee.

More information about the Energy Committee, its members, activities and information about energy can be found on the Medford Energy Committee Website at http://medfordenergy.org/.


Alicia Hunt, Staff
Susan Altman
Jeff Goldsmith
Jonathan Hunt
Kathleen McKenna
Bob Paine
John Rogers
Brett Sullivan
Curtis Tuden
Luke McKneally
Catherine Young
Sergi Valme
Lauretta James

Find out more about the Energy Committee members here.

Additional Links