Welcome to Medford, Massachusetts!

Recreation Focus Group


George Scarpelli, Chair
Kathleen Ciampoli
Lt. Paul Covino
Julia Damon
Reginald Graham
Mary Judge
Bob Maloney
Mike Nestor
Mike Penta
Rachel Perry
Anthony Petrelis
Lindsey Smythe
Donna Sullivan
Joan Yaeger


To evaluate and make recommendations for the development of Medford’s recreation programs and department as a response to recent community feedback gathered by the Recreation and Cultural Affairs Transition Team which shown a desire in the city to bolster the recreation department, offerings, and the need to centralize the many different recreation programs happening in Medford.